Hello mama.  Are you there?

Hello mama.

Are you there? Just thought I’d pick up the phone and check in. It’s been a while. It’s almost Mother’s Day and I just wanted to say thanks for everything.  And that, now that I’m a mama, I better understand just how much you loved me.

Your grandsons would make you so proud.  I know you’ve visited with them in my dreams, but in real life, they are out of this world. They are courageous and righteous, as they were named. They are clever and bright, like any mama would wish. They are well rounded, well traveled, and creative beyond anything I could have imagined. They are so perfectly themselves, and best of all, they have your sense of humor. You would have laughed all the time.

I hope you know how much we love you, and how often we think of you. Your memory is never far from our consciousness and your lessons in love and life are always guiding the way.

Sending you all my love this Mother’s Day.

~ your daughter

Leave a Reply

